

OFFICIAL BALLOT
GENERAL ELECTION
SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA
TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 29 (D21)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party Michael Franken Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 1	 Roby Smith Republican Party Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One) 	 Jean Dickson Republican Party Ross Paustian Brinson L. Kinzer Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party 	
(Vote For No More Than One) Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	Mike NaigJohn NorwoodDemocratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
 Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party 	Brenna Bird Republican PartyTom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party 	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator District 41	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party (Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One) Kerry Gruenhagen Republican Party Deb VanderGaast Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One) Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any) For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 81 (Vote For No More Than One)	O Rita Vargas Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate Republican Party Joel Miller Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	 Luana Stoltenberg Republican Party Craig Lynn Cooper Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) 	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One) Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		Caleb Copley Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	
 Todd Halbur Republican Party Rob Sand Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) 		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One) Kerri Tompkins Republican Party Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
 Christine Bolte 	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
Chad Dexter	Caprome Court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	No Matthew McDermott	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	201177 05 477541 0	Full Text:
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	
Augustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following powerestion: Pight to keep
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
 Scott D. Tunnicliff 	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
, , , , ,	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	No No
0	7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
0	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling Yes	
	No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER